The National Organizations on Science and Technology (ONCYT) are the agencies responsible for the scientific and technological policies of the 21 participating countries of CYTED, which have representation in the governing bodies of the Programme.

Each ONCYT is responsible for the management of the Programme in their country and participates with a representative in the management bodies of CYTED.